July 21st, 2018- Okanagan Falls

OK Falls Welcomes The Wine World

 

Play

THE SHOW

 

Every Spring the wine regions of BC show up on the West Coast.

This week it’s Okanagan Falls.  The wineries of the region share Skaha Lake – just south of Penticton.

OK Falls – Noble Ridge and John Schreiner

Just a head’s UP They throw a great Summer event called Party in the Park  July 6th in Kenyon Park (on the beach)

Starts at 5PM.  What a night!!

 

 

Winemakers and Principals pouring and taking us through the wines include:

Evan Saunders – Winemaker at Blasted Church https://blastedchurch.com

Christie Mavety – Family Member/Owner  www.bluemountainwinery.com

Gerry Thygesen – Owner –Winemaker  Skaha/Krase Legz  https://www.krazelegz.com

Alison Moyes – Winemaker  Liquidity Wines https://www.liquiditywines.com

Janice Stevens-Meyer  – Co-Owner Meyer Family Vineyards https://www.mfvwines.com

Daniel Bibby – Co-Owner Nighthawk Vineyards  https://www.nighthawkvineyards.com

Jim & Leslie D ‘Andrea – Owners Noble Ridge Vineyard and Winery www.nobleridge.com

Lauren Skinner – Family member Painted Rock Estate Winery www.paintedrock.ca

Julie Rennie – Co-Owner Pentage Winery https://pentage.com

Larry Gerelus – Co-Owner Stag’s Hollow Winery https://stagshollowwinery.com

Alan Dickinson – Owner/Winemaker Synchromesh Wines www.synchromeshwines.ca

Roland Kruger – Owner/General Manager  Wild Goose Vineyard https://wildgoosewinery.com

Back row

  1. Evan Saunders, wine maker, Blasted Church
  2. Jim D’Andrea, Proprietor, Noble Ridge
  3. Ian MacDonald, Proprietor, Liquidity

2 back row

  1. Larry Gerelus, Proprietor, Stag’s Hollow
  2. Linda Pruegger, Proprietor, Stag’s Hollow
  3. Roland Kruger, Proprietor,  Wild Goose
  4. Janice Stevens, Proprietor, Meyer Family Vineyards
  5. Julie Rennie, Proprietor, Pentage

3 back row

  1. Dan Schell – Agent (Nobel Ridge)
  2. Michael Garrett, Agent (Pentage)
  3. Alison Moyes,  winemaker Liquidity
  4. Barb Mills, Agent (Liquidity)
  5. Leslie D;Andrea, Proprietor,  Noble Ridge
  6. Lauren Skinner, Director of Sales, Painted Rock

Front row

  1. Tysha Pope, Crescent Hill Winery
  2. Carson Pope, Crescent Hill Winery
  3. Terry David Mulligan
  4. Daniel Bibby, Proprietor, Nighthawk Vineyards
  5. Christie Mavety, Blue Mountain Vineyard and Cellars

 

https://www.ofwa.ca

Events Archive | OFWA – Okanagan Falls Winery Associations

Okanagan Falls Wineries Map & Wine Tour Guide | OFWA

 

Play

STORIES WE’RE WORKING ON:

Naramata Bench

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check Also

August 18th, 2018 – The BC Cider Festival!

The BC Cider Festival Year 2.  The Cider makers pour at The Pipe Shop.    …